Skip to content

Scoring/Grading

February 25, 2008

As I posted my last post, I realized that some of my scoring may be confusing to you. Well, let me explain. It’s not like how they would trasitionally do it in school, 9.7-10.0 is an A+, 9.4-9.6 is an A…etc. No, my grading system is different. Since there are many albums that are lower on the scale, such as 6’s and 5’s, the system goes like this:
A+ :::::::::::9.5-10.0
A::::::::::::::9.0-9.5
A-::::::::::::8.5-9.0
B+::::::::::::8.0-8.5
B::::::::::::::7.5-8.0
B-:::::::::::::7.0-7.5
C+::::::::::::6.5-7.0
C::::::::::::::6.0-6.5
C-:::::::::::::5.5-6.0
D+::::::::::::5.0-5.5
D::::::::::::::4.5-5.0
D-:::::::::::::4.0-4.5
F::::::::::::::Below 4.0

That’s pretty much how my system compares to others.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

