Skip to content

Blink-182 Reunion?!?!

February 11, 2009
Blink-182 (Tom DeLonge, Travis Barker, Mark Hoppus) circa 2009

Blink-182 (Tom DeLonge, Travis Barker, Mark Hoppus) circa 2009

Yes, it looks like it’s true. Yes, blink-182 is reuniting…this is very cool. Now, I know I tend to review indie and jazz and jam and pretty much everything non-blink-182… but that doesn’t mean that I don’t like them.

I remember in 4th grade, my friend burned me a copy of their album Take off Your Pants and Jacket (get it, it’s a play on the word “jacket”).

But seriously, I have liked them for a while and I always thought that they were the coolest guys ever…and besides, they can write emotional “meaningful” music and still write songs about fucking a dog in the ass…they’re pretty talented.

Again, I am just using this  post to discuss my excitement for this reunion. It looks like it’s going to be a good year, between them and Phish…now let’s just see if we can get Nirvana The Grateful Dead The Beatles some other bands back in action

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

